Shortlist for BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund 2015

Back to news list
Shortlist for BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund 2015

BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund shortlist 2015:

Emilia Wickstead, Holly Fulton, Mary Katrantzou, Michael van der Ham, Mother of Pearl, Osman, Sophia Webster

Shortlisted by the Fund Judging Committee, each of the nominated designers was selected as they are in a strong position to develop into a global designer brand and represent the best of London's thriving fashion talent. The winner of the award will be announced Tuesday 24th March 2015.

Alexandra Shulman, Editor of British Vogue and Chair of the Fund Committee, said about the shortlist: "It was exciting to have such a diverse shortlist to consider, all of whom have carved out a distinctive niche for themselves.  I congratulate all of them for reaching this stage in a highly competitive arena." 

Caroline Rush, Chief Executive of the British Fashion Council, commented, “A huge congratulations to all of the shortlisted designers, each of whom have the incredible potential to change the future of British fashion and are all worthy candidates for the 2015 BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund.”

The BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund provides one designer with a bespoke, high level mentoring support programme over a twelve month period, as well as a £200,000 grant to provide necessary infrastructure to take them to the next stage in their business.

The Fund, now in its sixth year is a legacy project from the BFC’s 25th anniversary celebrations. This year the BFC has created an exclusive online video series, Designer Fashion Fund, which follows the application process, designer journeys, interviews with the judging panel and features the previous winners of the Fund; Erdem, Christopher Kane, Jonathan Saunders, Nicholas Kirkwood and Peter Pilotto. The episodes will be published over the course of 2015 and can be viewed at and

Chaired by Alexandra Shulman, Editor of British Vogue, the Fund Judging Committee comprises representatives from those supporting the Fund, as well as industry professionals. The judging panel includes: Alexandra Shulman, British Vogue; Caroline Rush, British Fashion Council; Ian Lewis, No.14 Savile Row; Mary Homer, Topshop; Mrs. B, Browns; Naomi Campbell; Samantha Cameron; Sarah Manley, Burberry, and Susanne Tide-Frater, Farfetch/Victoria Beckham.

The BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund is proudly supported by Burberry, Debenhams, Harrods, Paul Smith, Topshop and Vogue.

Image credit: ‘British Fashion Council, Shaun James Cox’ (L-R) Mary Katrantzou, Michael van der Ham, Osman Yousefzada, Holly Fulton, Emilia Wickstead, Amy Powney and Sophia Webster.

For press enquiries please contact
Sophie McElligott, British Fashion Council, +44(0)20 7759 1986

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for analytic purposes. By clicking I agree, you give your consent for us to set cookies. View more in the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.