Rock Vault Recipients for 2015 - 2016

Back to news list
Rock Vault Recipients for 2015 - 2016

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced the ten Rock Vault jewellers who will display a selection of their SS16 collections as part of an installation in the Designer Showrooms during London Fashion Week, 18th – 22nd September 2015.

Tonight the British Fashion Council and Stephen Webster MBE celebrated recipients of Rock Vault 2015 at an event hosted by Fortnum & Mason for press and industry influencers and ambassadors.

The 2015 winners are COMPLETEDWORKS, Lily Kamper, Rachel Boston, Ruifier and The House of Ana de Costa which join existing recipients Beth Gilmour, Jacqueline Cullen, Ornella Iannuzzi, Shimell & Madden and Yunus & Eliza.

Curated by Stephen Webster MBE and launched in January 2012, the Rock Vault initiative provides emerging jewellery businesses mentoring and bi-annual showcasing opportunities at London Fashion Week and more recently at Couture in Las Vegas.

Previous winners include: Alice Cicolini, Imogen Belfield, Jo Hayes Ward, Hannah Martin and Tomasz Donocik. 

Caroline Rush CBE, CEO of the British Fashion Council, commented: “Now in its third year, Rock Vault has established itself as the leading talent identifier for fine jewellers; one that leading international editors and retailers look to for the talent that is reshaping jewellery design. It’s with huge thanks to the panel and Stephen for their support and for selecting such a strong and diverse roster of names that we look forward to welcoming to London Fashion Week in its new Soho home.”

Stephen Webster MBE commented: “According to the maximum three year cycle of Rock Vault, we have had to say so-long to five of the original designers. All those involved in the selection process, the BFC and myself find the graduation an emotional time; over the years we become so ingrained with the designers and their businesses that saying goodbye is difficult. The detachment is made somewhat easier by the massively positive comments and gratitude from the graduates whom have all benefited by being part of the initiative. We are delighted to welcome and announce five new designers, who will join the five existing members.”

Ewan Venters, Chief Executive of Fortnum & Mason added: ‘Fortnum & Mason has always supported up and coming British jewellery designers and showcased exemplary craftsmanship. It is fitting then, that this year's Rock Vault announcement event is hosted in the Jewellery Room at our flagship Piccadilly store and we are honoured to be partnering with the British Fashion Council and Stephen Webster MBE for this occasion. Our customers are turning more and more to fine jewellery which is having a significant impact on our sales and by supporting the best emerging talent,  we are answering their demands.’ 

The Rock Vault selection panel is chaired by Stephen Webster MBE and comprises: Anna Orsini, British Fashion Council; Carol Woolton, Vogue UK; Caroline Broadhead, Central Saint Martins; Charlotte Whitehead, British Fashion Council; Jos Skeates, ECOne; Laura Muscat, Rainbowwave; Maia Adams, Adorn Insight; Matthew Waters, M2 Agency; Mia Fenwick, Fenwick; Michelle de Conto, British Fashion Council; Natalie Kingham, Matches; Ruby Chadwick, Liberty and Simon Longland, Harrods.


We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience and for analytic purposes. By clicking I agree, you give your consent for us to set cookies. View more in the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.